Am Kolon (real name Lawrence O. Egede) a graduate from the University of Lagos, Akoka, Yaba, Lagos. I studied Industrial Relations and Personnel Management,am from Delta State, Isoko South Local Government area. Am from a family of nine children and am the no. 8 child in my family. I was born
in the 80’s. I started my music in the church as a member of the choir group of the then St. Vincent Choir at St. Leo’s Catholic Church Toyin Street Ikeja, Lagos. As a tenor singer. Then, from there, moved to 6am
Choir, at the Holy Family Catholic Church Festac Town, Lagos. But, professionally, I started music as my career in the year 2008, with a debute single titled Sexy (Produced by J Sleek), which gained radio air play with over six Nigeria’s top radio stations. In the year 2009 I released another single titled Wetin I Go Do (Produced by Jiggy Jeg), plus Again n Again (Produced by J Sleek) but these tracks also enjoyed
radio air play too, while in the year 2010 I dropped another single titled Your Love (Produced by Sheriff) and the video of Your Love was shot 2011. I was interviewed on AIT Star news segment due to popular demand of that particular music video. My recent singles for 2014 are titled Folashade (Produced by Eddie King) and Sunita ft. Henry Knight (Produced by Teemode) Right now, my lastest single for the year 2015 is titled “Shey Ko Si” (Produced by Philkeys, Mixed and Mastered by Kenny Wonder).
My genre of music is Afro Pop, R&B and Hip Hop. Am a singer, songwriter and record producer. I love music and music loves me. And you know what.., music is Life.
Thank you.., God bless you.

Kolon – Shey Ko Si   Lyrics

Intro
A a.., Hey ya…, a a..,
Philkeyz……
A….a., a a..
Kolon…
Kolonize dem once
BigWig Entertainment
Chorus
Shey ko si ..,
Omo shey ko si
Shey ko si
Omo shey ko si ….x2
Hook
Omoge ma kpami o….
Baby girl no dey kill me
Omoge ma kpami o….
Baby girl no dey kill me …x2
Verse 1
Gbaskelegbe ….,
Legelegele..,
I want your body repete
Ibadi e’ repete
Laruku repete
If you touchy my body
I go touchy your body
If like borborzi
I go give you borborzi
If you touchy my body
I go touchy your body
If you like borborzi
I go give you borborzi o….
Chorus
Shey ko si ..,
Omo shey ko si
Shey ko si
Omo shey ko si ….x2
Hook
Omoge ma kpami o….
Baby girl no dey kill me
Omoge ma kpami o….
Baby girl no dey kill me …x2
Verse 2
Moi moi.., ,moi moi
Baby come and chop up my moi moi
Moi moi.., ,moi moi
I really wanna chop up your moi moi …x2
You must to cure my craze
And we go end up inside my place
You must to cure my craze
And we go end up inside my place.
Chorus
Shey ko si ..,
Omo shey ko si
Shey ko si
Omo shey ko si ….x2
Hook
Omoge ma kpami o….
Baby girl no dey kill me
Omoge ma kpami o….
Baby girl no dey kill me …x2
Talk Verse
Gbaskelekeh….
Kolonize….
A… a a..,
Who sigh…,
Chorus
Shey ko si ..,
Omo shey ko si
Shey ko si
Omo shey ko si
Outro
A…..
Makakaka
A.., a a…,
Kenny Wonder Mix..
Kolonize … (Kolonize).
Produced By Philkeys
Mixed & Mastered By Kenny Wonder
Executive Producer: BigWig Entertainment
